An Interior Designer in Paris – Travel Entry #1

The amazing view from our "Paris-perfect" apartment.

Bon Jour! I’m so excited to post from the City of Lights. During the next week, I will get to enjoy all that Paris has to offer. I plan to shop, visit galleries, and keep meticulous notes of ideas and concepts to bring home to all my wonderful clients back in California. I thought while I was here, I would share some of the photos from our trip and keep you up to date on all the wonderful design ideas that I’m collecting while enjoying all the sites, sounds and beauty of Paris.

My travel companion (my husband Scott) and I arrived on Saturday with high hopes that our Paris apartment would live up to the lovely Internet description, and much to our surprise, it did!  The street below is located in the “silk-stocking district of the 7th Arrondissement, and beyond that you can see the Eiffel Tower.

Janice shopping for fresh, local provisions on the Right Bank.

After settling into our apartment, we set out to explore the city. First things first, we took to the streets and headed to a lovely market on the Right Bank to purchase provisions including fresh vegetables, seafood and fromage.

Our first day was busy and exciting, we ended the day with a stroll through the streets where I snapped this photo of the Effifel Tower.

What is a trip to Paris without a picture (or twenty) of the Eiffel Tower?  It’s quintessential Paris!

The Effifel Tower in the Evening

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “An Interior Designer in Paris – Travel Entry #1

  1. Anonymous

    Enjoy your stay! Can’t wait for all the ideas you bring home!

    Diane

Leave a Reply

